Skip to main content
click for home
click for my school bucks click for school tool click for tip line click for google mail click for facebook

Oswego City School District Honors Retirees

Oswego City School District honored twenty-one retirees from the 2017-18 school year at a recent board of education meeting.
Recognized were Robert Andres (School Bus Driver, 15 years), Carol Carroll (FPS Elementary Teacher/Literacy Specialist, 26 years), Joan Dain (KPS Literacy Specialist, 26 years), Gregory Geers (Senior Maintenance Worker, 35 years), Kris Johnston (Incarcerated Youth Teacher, 11 years), Janet Knight (MIN AIS/RTIM/Reading Teacher, 40 years), Lee Laurion (OHS Mathematics Teacher, 30 years), Deborah Lavner (FLS Physical Education Teacher, 32 years), James Liccardi (School Bus Driver, 2.5 years), Christine Marsh (School Bus Driver, 30 years), Sharon McCoy (Typist, 40 years), Anna Marie Natoli (Typist, 22 years), Russell Partridge (OHS Special Education Teacher, 28 years), Mary Ann Pettie (FLS Cook, 20 years), Mary Schickling (FPS Elementary Teacher, 34 years), Lisa Shannon (OMS Physical Education Teacher, 20 years), Jo Ellen Smith (Senior Account Clerk, 21 years), Roger Sprague (KPS Elementary Teacher, 24 years), Sharon Vollmer (OHS Typist, 32 years), Barbara Wheeler (OHS Assistant Principal, 17 years) and Laurie Yule (KPS Art Teacher, 32 years).
Dr. Dean Goewey and Board of Education President Aimee Callen presented each retiree with a certificate and gift, thanking them for their dedication to the Oswego City School District.

Oswego retirees.

Oswego City School District Superintendent Dr. Dean Goewey (left) stands with Board of Education members and this school year’s retirees.
Website Accessibility Statement - The Oswego City School District is committed to providing a website that is accessible to all members of our community. Good faith efforts are being made to ensure that our website complies with web accessibility standards. We are actively working to conform to level AA of the World Wide Web Consortium (W3C) Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) 2.0. If you have difficulty accessing information on our website, please contact our webmaster and provide the full URL (web address) of the material you tried to access, the problem you experienced, and your contact information. We will contact you and make every effort to assist you in accessing the information.
Please note that some pages contain links to third-party sites. Oswego City School District is not responsible for the content, facts, opinions or accessibility of third-party sites. To file a Section 504/ADA complaint with the district please contact the district
504 Coordinator, any complaint may also be referred to the U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights (OCR), 32 Old Slip, 26th Floor, New York, NY 10005, telephone (646) 428-3800 (voice) or (800) 877-8339 (TTY).