Skip to main content
click for home
click for my school bucks click for school tool click for tip line click for google mail click for facebook

OCSD welcomes 22 new teachers

Within the Oswego City School District, the vision is to ensure everyone is fully prepared and life ready, including the new staff members recently welcomed on staff.
Twenty-two teachers, who have been placed in buildings throughout the district, attended an orientation day to learn key tools to help them navigate through their first year as an OCSD employee. Carrie Plasse, OCSD Executive Director of Elementary Education and Accountability, said the crash course taught the group all about personnel, purchasing, special education and student services. At a later date, the group will reconvene for one day to review necessary technology components they may need throughout the 2018-2019 school year.
Each new teacher has also been paired with a veteran OCSD teacher through the district’s 1:1 mentor program. Plasse, who oversees the program, said the mentorships will allow the new teachers to lean on their mentors for support, guidance, observations and any help needed to become successful throughout their first year.
New teachers include: Shannon Wells, Robert Inzalaco, Cheryl Wilson, Abby Bukowski, Frederick Donabella, Andrea Orioli (counselor), Marlena Shortslef, Justin Tossas, Sanja Schneider, Stephanie Kaiser, Jessica Slight, Shannon Kane, Heidi Williams, Katherine Robinson, Rachel Little, Alexander Goewey, Aaron Lee, Kristina Taylor, Sarah Hard, Amelia Ray, Shawn Nagel and Megan Cullen.
Program mentors include: Stacy Dawson, Tami Palmitesso, Jen Heagerty, Kate McCrobie, Molly Clark, Brian Parrotte, Rachel Baker, Kristy Bletch, MaryKate Vashaw, Katie O'Leary, Josh Lerch, Nicole Freebern, Tricia Caroccio, Kelly Waite, Hope Mazuroski, Kathy Manion, Patrick Bond, Erin Platten, Debra Kasmer, Sarah Williams, Jennifer Smith and Matthew Bock.

Several new teachers are excited to join the Oswego City
School District. They are pictured here with OCSD
Superintendent Dean Goewey, fourth from left in back, during
a recent orientation event.

Website Accessibility Statement - The Oswego City School District is committed to providing a website that is accessible to all members of our community. Good faith efforts are being made to ensure that our website complies with web accessibility standards. We are actively working to conform to level AA of the World Wide Web Consortium (W3C) Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) 2.0. If you have difficulty accessing information on our website, please contact our webmaster and provide the full URL (web address) of the material you tried to access, the problem you experienced, and your contact information. We will contact you and make every effort to assist you in accessing the information.
Please note that some pages contain links to third-party sites. Oswego City School District is not responsible for the content, facts, opinions or accessibility of third-party sites. To file a Section 504/ADA complaint with the district please contact the district
504 Coordinator, any complaint may also be referred to the U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights (OCR), 32 Old Slip, 26th Floor, New York, NY 10005, telephone (646) 428-3800 (voice) or (800) 877-8339 (TTY).