Skip to main content
click for home
click for my school bucks click for school tool click for tip line click for google mail click for facebook

"Beauty and the Beast” will be OHS musical

The “tale as old as time” will be presented at Oswego High School in February, as OHS students will star in the musical production of Walt Disney’s “Beauty and the Beast.”
Cast and crew members, along with the musical’s directors, have extended an invitation to the greater Oswego community to “be our guests” during the Feb. 7, 8 and 9, 2020 performances in the Robinson-Faust Theatre of the Performing Arts at OHS. Because the high-anticipated shows are sure to attract younger children, a 2 p.m. matinee has been added to Feb. 9. The evening performances will also begin at 7 p.m., instead of the regular show time of 7:30 p.m. Musical director Robert Dumas said the show times have been adjusted to help accommodate Oswego families. Tickets will go on sale, beginning in January.
The cast includes: Isabella Herrera (Belle), Matthew Oldenburg (Beast), Daniel Emmons (Gaston), Alix Pauldine (LeFou), Aidan Thompson (Maurice), Jonathan Tsutsumishita (Lumiere), Ethann Browne (Cogsworth), Zeida Olson (Mrs. Potts), Nate Carr (Chip), Hayley Bandla (Babette) and Grace Hoffman (Madame de la Grande Bouche). Additional student actors and their characters include: Matthew Cuyler (Monsieur D’Arque), Kat McGreevy (The Old Beggar Woman), Sean Metcalf (Young Prince) and Abigail Cook, Audrey Hinman and Abigail McPherson as the Three Silly Girls.
Ensemble members, who will play the parts of townspeople, servants and enchanted objects, among other components, include: Emma Armet, Riley Bandla, Kaelynn Cisson, Tristan Clark, Laura Cummings, Emily Dann, Evalynn Dickens, Abby Faul, Kaitlyn Freeth, Kendra Garvey and Allie Griffin. Additional ensemble members are: Rebecca Haines, McKenna Hammill, Bree Hardter, Rebecca Hibbert, Kimberly Hilton, Mitch Hudson, Alexis Johnson, Brennah Jones, Veronica Jones, Ali Ketchum, Sean Metcalf, Kat McGreevy, Ashley Miceli, Ayliana Miner, Katie Nettles, Mariah Pepper, Emily Pierce, Riley Putnam, Aileigh Ray, Lexi Reith, Morgan Samson, Melanie Solano, Scott Swindells, Sarah Westcott and Cecilie Westlie.
Working alongside Dumas will be Eve Phillips as stage director and Amanda Kurey as choreographer. Stephan F. Braun will design the set and T. J. Bandla will serve as sound designer. CNY Costumes will supply the magical costumes, under the guidance of costumers Pat Van Wie and Sonia Berlin.
Website Accessibility Statement - The Oswego City School District is committed to providing a website that is accessible to all members of our community. Good faith efforts are being made to ensure that our website complies with web accessibility standards. We are actively working to conform to level AA of the World Wide Web Consortium (W3C) Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) 2.0. If you have difficulty accessing information on our website, please contact our webmaster and provide the full URL (web address) of the material you tried to access, the problem you experienced, and your contact information. We will contact you and make every effort to assist you in accessing the information.
Please note that some pages contain links to third-party sites. Oswego City School District is not responsible for the content, facts, opinions or accessibility of third-party sites. To file a Section 504/ADA complaint with the district please contact the district
504 Coordinator, any complaint may also be referred to the U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights (OCR), 32 Old Slip, 26th Floor, New York, NY 10005, telephone (646) 428-3800 (voice) or (800) 877-8339 (TTY).