OMS Performs at the Darien Lake Music Festival Competition

On Friday, May 19, 2017, the Oswego Middle School String Orchestra traveled to perform and compete at the Darien Lake Music Festival competition at Six Flags Darien Lake. 
The OMS string orchestra performed three pieces for an enthusiastic audience which included two judges.  The students pictured here were awarded the highest possible rating of ‘Superior with Distinction’ and were also awarded a plaque for taking first place among the other string orchestras performing.  The Oswego Middle School Orchestra was also given a trophy for ‘Grand Champions’, which was given because they received the highest score of any group at their performance site that day.  There were a total of 15 groups at the Orchestra’s performance site, including friendly rivals Skaneateles Middle School Orchestra and East Aurora Middle School Orchestra.  The Oswego Middle School Orchestra’s score average was 98.9 out of 100. 
After the performance, the students enjoyed a fun-filled day in the park culminating with the awards ceremony where they were presented with their first place plaque and their Grand Champions Trophy.  Director Ms. Debbie Mazurek, said she was ‘…very proud of her students not only for their performance, but for representing Oswego with their excellent behavior, supportive character and teamwork.  The goal is excellence on every level, and the Oswego Middle School String Orchestra students achieved that.’
OMS Orchestra students who performed at Darien Lake:
Kayla Barton                        
Jacob Bush                          
Mary Kate Cloonan            
Sydney DeLapp
Nate Devinny                      
Ryan Familo                         
Kendra Garvey
Elizabeth Gosselin                               
Logan Isca
Zach Kinney-Steinberg                      
Ian Kohut
Ryleigh Lembeck
Astrid Livesey     
Tommy May                        
Megan McCarey
Phi Nguyen                          
John O’Leary                       
Emily Pierce
Kailly Santos                       
Brooke Seinoski  
Jacob Sledziona                   
Jack Tonkin                          
Brennan Tynan                   
Allison VanBrocklin                           
Lucas Warner                      
Kailsey Watts                      
Preston Wilkinson
Brenna Williams  
Grace Wing                                                          
8th Grade:             
Robbie Allen                        
Sonja Anderson                  
Thomas Back                       
Abigail Brancato 
Jeremy Brown                      
Matt Caraccioli                    
Megan Cheeley                   
Matt Chubon                       
Olivia Day                                                            
Gretchen Dowd                   
Craig Dykas                         
Kyle Familo                          
Cassidy Gazda                     
David Harvey                      
Eve Hibbert                          
Audrey Hinman                   
Ethan Hunt                           
Sarah Jones                          
Sasha Loayza                       
John McGhee-Laracuente
Tyler May                            
Riley Michailidis                                                                                 
Connor Mulcahey
Avalon Photos    
Caeden Ross                        
Kelli Rowley                         
Maddy Sailer
Ella Shambo                         
Sammy Terpening               
Brian Zuber