Skip to main content
click for home
click for my school bucks click for school tool click for tip line click for facebook click for parent square

Oswego High School Announces National Honor Society Inductees

The Oswego High School recently celebrated the induction of 31 new students into the Owl’s Head Chapter of the National Honor Society.
Honorees were recognized in a limited in-person ceremony, where each new member committed to the four pillars of the NHS: scholarship, service, character and leadership. Prior to their induction, students were required to apply and meet specific criteria to be considered during the selection process. Inductees are required to maintain a 90 percent unweighted GPA, demonstrate leadership qualities and complete various community service requirements.
"This group of 31 individuals went above and beyond, even in the midst of a pandemic, to demonstrate scholarship, leadership character and service,” said NHS Advisor Kayley Morse. Their hard work and dedication represent the remarkable students we have at Oswego High School." 
Morse said the OHS Owl’s Head chapter is proud to welcome the following inductees: Clara Back, Kiara Barton, Makayla Bell, Ethann Browne, Allyson Bruns, Lucas Bruns, Catherine Callen, Carolena Canale, Jordan Caroccio, Anna Cloonan, Maura Dempsey, Quinten Denkenberger, Hannah DiMartino, Mia Fierro, Talbert Hall, Rebecca Hibbert, Meghan Kenyon, Isabella Koproski, Zoe Lisk, Joshua McManus, Sean Metcalf, Miah Metott, Brayden Miller, Alexis Peck, Nealy Pippen, Olivia Powers, Isabella Richmond Teagan Ross, Addyson St. Onge, Marisa Wallace, and Sarah Wescott.
Website Accessibility Statement - The Oswego City School District is committed to providing a website that is accessible to all members of our community. Good faith efforts are being made to ensure that our website complies with web accessibility standards. We are actively working to conform to level AA of the World Wide Web Consortium (W3C) Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) 2.0. If you have difficulty accessing information on our website, please contact our webmaster and provide the full URL (web address) of the material you tried to access, the problem you experienced, and your contact information. We will contact you and make every effort to assist you in accessing the information.
Please note that some pages contain links to third-party sites. Oswego City School District is not responsible for the content, facts, opinions or accessibility of third-party sites. To file a Section 504/ADA complaint with the district please contact the district
504 Coordinator, any complaint may also be referred to the U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights (OCR), 32 Old Slip, 26th Floor, New York, NY 10005, telephone (646) 428-3800 (voice) or (800) 877-8339 (TTY).