Skip to main content

OHS NHS Announces New Inductees

The Oswego High School Owl’s Head Chapter of the National Honor Society has accepted 44 students into the prestigious group.
Honorees were recently notified via mail due to the recent closure of schools, but NHS advisor Kayley Morse said the inductees will continue to be celebrated until an induction ceremony is held. A selection committee reviewed each applicant, evaluated their merits and were thrilled to honor the near four dozen OHS students. All applicants were required to have at least a 90 percent unweighted grade point average, complete 20 hours of community service, fill out an application and complete an essay about their exemplification of NHS’ four pillars: scholarship, leadership, service and character.
Morse said the Owl’s Head chapter is proud to welcome the following inductees: Marcus Baker, Emrick Benedicto, Cordelia Brown, Lukas Cady, Katherine Canales, Joshua Chun, Mary Kate Cloonan, Olivia Day, Sydney DeLapp, Joseph DelConte, Zachary DeMott, Shannon Doyle, Dylan Dunsmoor, Craig Dykas, Kyle Familo, Halie Fantom, Kaitlyn Freeth, Erica Greene, Chelsea Gunther, Jack Hall, Zachary Kinney, Dalya Kinsizer, Morgan Krul, Thomas May, Iris McDonnell, Zachary Metott, Julia Murray, Patrick Murray, Katelyn Nettles, Phi Nguyen, Preston Norfleet, Jack O’Leary, Aidan Robbins, Stephen Saltalamachia, Jacob Sledziona, Grace Stephens, Henry Sweeney, Brennan Tynan, Allison Tyrrell, Mallory Upcraft, Madelyne Vashaw, Kailsey Watts, Brenna Williams and Grace Wing.
Website Accessibility Statement - The Oswego City School District is committed to providing a website that is accessible to all members of our community. Good faith efforts are being made to ensure that our website complies with web accessibility standards. We are actively working to conform to level AA of the World Wide Web Consortium (W3C) Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) 2.0. If you have difficulty accessing information on our website, please contact our webmaster and provide the full URL (web address) of the material you tried to access, the problem you experienced, and your contact information. We will contact you and make every effort to assist you in accessing the information.
Please note that some pages contain links to third-party sites. Oswego City School District is not responsible for the content, facts, opinions or accessibility of third-party sites. To file a Section 504/ADA complaint with the district please contact the district
504 Coordinator, any complaint may also be referred to the U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights (OCR), 32 Old Slip, 26th Floor, New York, NY 10005, telephone (646) 428-3800 (voice) or (800) 877-8339 (TTY).