Skip to main content

OMS honors students for Gratitude

At Oswego Middle School, the spotlight character trait of the month was gratitude and the school honored a dozen students who showcased that trait and thankfulness toward others while making the OMS community a better place, even virtually.

“During these challenging times, your gratitude is an inspiration to everyone,” said OMS Principal Mary Beth Fierro of the recipients. “Congratulations and keep up the great work!”

OMS is proud of the following seventh- and eighth-grade students for showing gratitude in November and throughout the year: Albert Burns, Alexis Galvin, Deena McDougall, Eli Belawske, Isaac Cuyler, Joseph Smith, Keegan Finch, Kennedy Porter, Maryann Cherchio, Olivia Kapuscinski, Skye Thompson and Tanner Defren.

OMS November Character Education Award Gratitude with multiple photos of students
Website Accessibility Statement - The Oswego City School District is committed to providing a website that is accessible to all members of our community. Good faith efforts are being made to ensure that our website complies with web accessibility standards. We are actively working to conform to level AA of the World Wide Web Consortium (W3C) Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) 2.0. If you have difficulty accessing information on our website, please contact our webmaster and provide the full URL (web address) of the material you tried to access, the problem you experienced, and your contact information. We will contact you and make every effort to assist you in accessing the information.
Please note that some pages contain links to third-party sites. Oswego City School District is not responsible for the content, facts, opinions or accessibility of third-party sites. To file a Section 504/ADA complaint with the district please contact the district
504 Coordinator, any complaint may also be referred to the U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights (OCR), 32 Old Slip, 26th Floor, New York, NY 10005, telephone (646) 428-3800 (voice) or (800) 877-8339 (TTY).