Skip to main content
click for home
click for my school bucks click for school tool click for tip line click for facebook click for parent square

OCSD inducts students into National Honor Society, National Junior Honor Society

Students from Oswego Middle School and Oswego High School were recently inducted into their school chapters of the National Honor Society and the National Junior Honor Society during separate induction ceremonies.
OMS principal Mary Beth Fierro, OHS principal Ryan Lanigan, and OCSD superintendent Dr. Mathis Calvin III all congratulated the students on their academic achievements, positive character, leadership abilities and service to their Oswego community.
The following students were inducted into the 2021-22 class of the Oswego High School Owl’s Head chapter of the National Honor Society: Duncan Baker, Luke Barry, Jillian Bell, Ben Braun, Ian Cady, Sofia Canale Giberson, Alyssa Carr, Logan Crannell, Nyah Dawson, Jack DelConte, Brett Dykas, Leah Dykas, Cooper Fitzgerald, Teagan Griffin, Carter Guynn, Mason Hall, Natalie Hooper, Kathleen Kimball, Parker Koproski, Alexa Kuzawski, Alyssa Larrabee, Adrianne Lehmann, Ian MacKenzie, Meghan McManus, Sophie Neveu, Teigen Patane, David Pearson, Kylie Pratt, Beatrice Rastley, Leanna Rockwood, Louis Roman, Teagan Roy, Jacob Sawyer, Brittany Shaw, Gretchen Sledziona, Brandon Sobrino, Olivia Spath, Shelby Spath, Moira Speigel, Addison Stepien, Halia Trapasso, Ciarrah Tynan, Maria Warner, Tatum Winchek.
Owl’s Head Chapter officers included president Katie Nettles, vice-president Joshua Chun, treasurer Sydney DeLapp and secretary Mary Kate Cloonan.
The following students were inducted into the 2021-22 class of Oswego Middle School’s chapter of the National Junior Honor Society:
7th Grade: Lily Anzalone, Delaney Bobbett, Leah Cady, Nicholas Campbell, Courtney Chodubski, Paiton Colucci, Clare Furlong, Trevor Griffiths, Michael Kenyon, Mia Naumann, Addison Norfleet, Clementine Rastley, Jade Scheg, Madeleine Shaver, Grace St. Onge, Liam Sugar and Amalia Sloan.
8th Grade: Peyton Bond, Addison Britt, Daniel Buske, Alisa Busuladzic, Caitlyn Colasurdo, Marbielynn Concepcion, Nolan Connors, Michael Conzone, Grace Dawson, Caden Gibson, Leah Kelly, Ethan King, Isaac Krul, Leonard Lin, Lylah Lukowski, Natalee Miller, Grant Romanowski, Andrew Shaver, Logan Stahl, Alina Sykut, Zachary Truell, Jillian Wallace and Gabriella Warner.
Website Accessibility Statement - The Oswego City School District is committed to providing a website that is accessible to all members of our community. Good faith efforts are being made to ensure that our website complies with web accessibility standards. We are actively working to conform to level AA of the World Wide Web Consortium (W3C) Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) 2.0. If you have difficulty accessing information on our website, please contact our webmaster and provide the full URL (web address) of the material you tried to access, the problem you experienced, and your contact information. We will contact you and make every effort to assist you in accessing the information.
Please note that some pages contain links to third-party sites. Oswego City School District is not responsible for the content, facts, opinions or accessibility of third-party sites. To file a Section 504/ADA complaint with the district please contact the district
504 Coordinator, any complaint may also be referred to the U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights (OCR), 32 Old Slip, 26th Floor, New York, NY 10005, telephone (646) 428-3800 (voice) or (800) 877-8339 (TTY).