Skip to main content
click for home
click for my school bucks click for school tool click for tip line click for facebook click for parent square

OHS names Top 100 high-achieving students for 2021-22

Congratulations to the Top 100 Oswego High School students in grades 9-12 for the 2021-22 school year!

The top 25 of each class: freshmen, sophomores, juniors and seniors, were recently honored for their academic achievements. Several of the top 100 students also have gone above and beyond throughout the school year to achieve greater success, including outside of the classroom with sports, music and the arts, and community service opportunities.

"As our district mission states, we want you to continue to educate yourselves, to inspire others through your learned outcomes, and to empower yourselves and others as we continue this lifelong learning experience," Superintendent of Schools Dr. Mathis Calvin III said.

Grade 9: Lauren Adkins, Miles Bandla, Sophia Cahill, Ethaniel Cliff, Amanda Connelly, Janessa Coronado, Alaina DiBlasi, Audrey Donovan, Evelyn Ellis, Keegan Finch, Emilie Furlong, Elizabeth Furlong, Alexis Galvin, Margaret Jerred, Thomas Kirwan, Sophia Kropf, Leah McRae, Margaret O'Leary, Mischa Palmitesso, Amanda Porter, Kamryn Pritchard, Brooklyn Saternow, Ainsley Wallace, Harley Walpole, Kevin Waters

Grade 10: Jillian Bell, Emily Brown, Ian Cady, Alyssa Carr, John DelConte, Tyler Flack, Cheyanne Gordon, Teagan Griffin, Carter Guynn, Mason Hall, Natalie Hooper, Sean Kenney, Ian Mackenzie, Sophie Neveu, Michael Paestella, Teigan Patane, David Pearson, Beatrice Rastley, Leanna Rockwood, Sebastian Rose, Moira Speigel, Trey Tesoriero, Ciarrah Tynan, Maria Warner, Tatum Winchek

Grade 11: Clara Back, Kiara Barton, Makayla Bell, Benjamin Braun, John Briglin, Ethann Browne, Allyson Bruns, Lucas Bruns, Jordan Caroccio, Anna Cloonan, Maura Dempsey, Quinten Deckenberger, Hannah DiMartino, Mia Fierro, Ethan Hibbert, Riley King, Leon Lin, Sean Metcalf, Brayden Miller, Alexis Peck, Nealy Pippin, Jacob Sawyer, Addyson St. Onge, Sarah Westcott

Grade 12: Marcus Baker, Lukas Cady, Joshua Chun, Mary Kate Cloonan, Sydney DeLapp, Joseph DelConte, Zachary DeMott, Shannon Doyle, John Hall, Thomas May, Megan McCarey, Iris McDonnell, Zachary Metott, Patrick Murray, Katelyn Nettles, Phi Nguyen, Preston Norfleet, Alixander Pauldine, Aidan Robbins, Brennan Tynan, Allison Tyrrell, Madelyne Vashaw, Kailsey Watts, Grace Wing, Jason Zhang

Receiving 2022 Oswego Rotary Scholarships were Mary Kate Cloonan, Joshua Chun, Allison Tyrrell, and John "Jack" O'Leary.

Thanks to a great community partnership, photos and names of the top 25 seniors also are displayed in the storefront of Wayne’s Drugs in downtown Oswego.
Website Accessibility Statement - The Oswego City School District is committed to providing a website that is accessible to all members of our community. Good faith efforts are being made to ensure that our website complies with web accessibility standards. We are actively working to conform to level AA of the World Wide Web Consortium (W3C) Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) 2.0. If you have difficulty accessing information on our website, please contact our webmaster and provide the full URL (web address) of the material you tried to access, the problem you experienced, and your contact information. We will contact you and make every effort to assist you in accessing the information.
Please note that some pages contain links to third-party sites. Oswego City School District is not responsible for the content, facts, opinions or accessibility of third-party sites. To file a Section 504/ADA complaint with the district please contact the district
504 Coordinator, any complaint may also be referred to the U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights (OCR), 32 Old Slip, 26th Floor, New York, NY 10005, telephone (646) 428-3800 (voice) or (800) 877-8339 (TTY).