Skip to main content

May 10th, Superintendent Search Update

May 10, 2023

Dear Members of the Oswego City School District Community:

The Board of Education would like to thank the many volunteers who applied for our superintendent search committee. Due to a high volume of applicants, the Board of Education used a random selection tool to form our committee that will meet with superintendent candidate finalists. 

Our superintendent search and process is ongoing, with finalist interview dates to be determined as soon as we are able.

The list of randomly selected committee members representing our community are below:

Superintendent Search Committee Members:

Education Cabinet members
Lisa Carter
Nancy Squairs 

Community members
Ed Alberts
Julie Sterio
Penny Pratt
Lou Anne Rucynski Coleman

Home & School Executive Board member
Sarah Nelson
Kristin Norfleet

Parents of current OCSD students
Alyssa Evans
Matt Seubert
Tim Stahl
Becky Waters

Samantha Spaulding
Jamie Sykut

Lisa Coleman
Tami Gills
Alexander Goewey
Josh Lerch
Michelle McManus
Bryan RaPray

Students: OHS Student Council Co-President and Vice President or designees
Maura Dempsey is working on this

Support staff
Melanie Hiller
Melissa Syrell
Suzanne Kells
Jim Jackson

Union leadership
Jennifer Cahill
Carrie Patane
Website Accessibility Statement - The Oswego City School District is committed to providing a website that is accessible to all members of our community. Good faith efforts are being made to ensure that our website complies with web accessibility standards. We are actively working to conform to level AA of the World Wide Web Consortium (W3C) Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) 2.0. If you have difficulty accessing information on our website, please contact our webmaster and provide the full URL (web address) of the material you tried to access, the problem you experienced, and your contact information. We will contact you and make every effort to assist you in accessing the information.
Please note that some pages contain links to third-party sites. Oswego City School District is not responsible for the content, facts, opinions or accessibility of third-party sites. To file a Section 504/ADA complaint with the district please contact the district
504 Coordinator, any complaint may also be referred to the U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights (OCR), 32 Old Slip, 26th Floor, New York, NY 10005, telephone (646) 428-3800 (voice) or (800) 877-8339 (TTY).