Skip to main content

OMS recognizes Top 25 seventh, eighth graders

The Top 25 Oswego City School District seventh and eighth grade students were recognized at Bridie Manner.
In addition to families, also in attendance were Oswego Middle School Principal Mary Beth Fierro, OCSD Superintendent Dr. Raymond Kilmer, Oswego Mayor Robert Corradino and his wife along with several members from the Sunrise Rotary, which co-sponsored the event alongside the district and Pathfinder Bank.
“Each and every one of you has inspired me over the past two years and I am positive you have inspired your families and friends since the day you were born,” Fierro told the honorees. “You are destined for great things.”
The dinner is held annually to recognize the Top 50 at Oswego Middle School, or the top 25 from eighth and seventh grade each year.
The following seventh-graders were named among the Top 25 students: Anna Bell, Ryan Bowman, Natalie Breitbeck, Olivia Brockway, Phiona Buck, Hunter Cunningham, Katie Devendorf, Everett Farella, Jillian Flood, Hailey Freebern, Alexander Galka, Damian Goodnough, Adalynne Green, Audrie Hunter, Lucas Kelly, Nina King, Rowan Mott, Meghana Nimmagadda, Josie Randall, Trevor Schell, Lilli VanGorder, Emma Wallace, Priya Ware, Ben Weitz and Aryeonna Yaddow.
The top 25 eighth grade students include: Kaelyn Bond, Luke Braun, Maddox Browngardt, Anna Canale, Brenna Cazzolli, Lindsay Colasurdo, Mason Donabella, Kameron Falcetti, Juliette Gordon, Abigail Haswell, Regan Healy, Kara Hsu, Len Lin, Wilson Metcalf, Layton Mitchell, Maria Murray, Nora Newell, Sophia Otokiti, Yana Paneria, Kya Patane, Abigail Peters, Adam Plyer, Molly Tucker, Zachary Wills and Lucy Woodruff.
Website Accessibility Statement - The Oswego City School District is committed to providing a website that is accessible to all members of our community. Good faith efforts are being made to ensure that our website complies with web accessibility standards. We are actively working to conform to level AA of the World Wide Web Consortium (W3C) Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) 2.0. If you have difficulty accessing information on our website, please contact our webmaster and provide the full URL (web address) of the material you tried to access, the problem you experienced, and your contact information. We will contact you and make every effort to assist you in accessing the information.
Please note that some pages contain links to third-party sites. Oswego City School District is not responsible for the content, facts, opinions or accessibility of third-party sites. To file a Section 504/ADA complaint with the district please contact the district
504 Coordinator, any complaint may also be referred to the U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights (OCR), 32 Old Slip, 26th Floor, New York, NY 10005, telephone (646) 428-3800 (voice) or (800) 877-8339 (TTY).