Skip to main content

OCSD Students Receive More Than $100K in Scholarships

More than $100 thousand dollars was distributed in scholarships this year to Oswego High School students. 

Through fundraising efforts, the teachers and TA’s of the Oswego City School District were pleased to be able to offer the following students scholarships this year, for a total of $6,500 (Oswego Classroom Teachers Association OCTA Scholarships): Ian Cady, Alyssa Carr, John DelConte, Leah Dykas, Mason Hall, Ian MacKenzie, Meghan McManus, Teigen Patane, Beatrice Rastley, Louis Roman and Addison Stepien.

Honors medals were awarded to students who have maintained an average of 94 or above and are graduating with highest honors: Jillian Bell, Emily Brown, Madeline Brown, Ian Cady, Alyssa Carr, John DelConte, Leah Dykas, Tyler Flack, Kylie Fritton, Cheyenna Gordon, Teagan Griffin, Carter Guynn, Mason Hall, Helena Holmes, Natalie Hooper, Trent Izard, Sean Kenney, Adrianne Lehmann, Ian MacKenzie, Meghan McManus, Alivia Michailidis, Anna Michalski, Basil Miller, Mikayla Mills, Sophie Neveu, Michael Paestella, Teigen Patane, David Pearson, Kylie Pratt, Beatrice Rastley, Gracie Rendel, Leanna Rockwood, Sebastian Rose, Tegan Roy, Brittany Shaw, Gretchen Sledziona, Olivia Spath, Shelby Spath, Moira Spiegel, Stephanie Sprague, Aniyah Standard, Addison Stepien, Conner Taylor, Trey Tesoriero, Samara Torello, Halia Trapasso, Ciarrah Tynan, Maria Warner, Morgan Wilson and Tatum Winchek.

Website Accessibility Statement - The Oswego City School District is committed to providing a website that is accessible to all members of our community. Good faith efforts are being made to ensure that our website complies with web accessibility standards. We are actively working to conform to level AA of the World Wide Web Consortium (W3C) Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) 2.0. If you have difficulty accessing information on our website, please contact our webmaster and provide the full URL (web address) of the material you tried to access, the problem you experienced, and your contact information. We will contact you and make every effort to assist you in accessing the information.
Please note that some pages contain links to third-party sites. Oswego City School District is not responsible for the content, facts, opinions or accessibility of third-party sites. To file a Section 504/ADA complaint with the district please contact the district
504 Coordinator, any complaint may also be referred to the U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights (OCR), 32 Old Slip, 26th Floor, New York, NY 10005, telephone (646) 428-3800 (voice) or (800) 877-8339 (TTY).