Skip to main content

Board of Education Committee Information

The Oswego City School District Board of Education has several committees to review and address district operations. The committees are formed annually at the reorganization meeting each July. 

Current Committee Members:

Audit Committee - Julie Chetney, Tom Ciappa and Dave Crisafulli (Chairperson)
The Audit Committee oversees the Annual Audit of the District and reports on its findings to the Board.

Community Relations Committee- Sean Callen , Tom Ciappa and Sean Ohnmacht (Chairperson)
The Community Relations Committee will draft a statement of purpose and guidelines for membership, activities, duties and delegations of authority.

Facilities Committee - Sean Callen (Chairperson), Dave Crisafulli and Sean Ohnmacht
The Facilities Committee monitors Capital Projects, meets with architects, construction managers and facilities on future Capital needs in the District.

Policy Committee - Sean Callen, Julie Chetney (Chairperson) and Kristin Norfleet
The Policy Committee reviews and updates Policies and brings to the Board for approval.

Visitation Committee - Tom Ciappa, Jim MacKenzie and Kristin Norfleet (Chairperson)
The Visitation Committee will visit every school and department at least once annually and report on their conditions at the next Regular Meeting of the Board.
Website Accessibility Statement - The Oswego City School District is committed to providing a website that is accessible to all members of our community. Good faith efforts are being made to ensure that our website complies with web accessibility standards. We are actively working to conform to level AA of the World Wide Web Consortium (W3C) Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) 2.0. If you have difficulty accessing information on our website, please contact our webmaster and provide the full URL (web address) of the material you tried to access, the problem you experienced, and your contact information. We will contact you and make every effort to assist you in accessing the information.
Please note that some pages contain links to third-party sites. Oswego City School District is not responsible for the content, facts, opinions or accessibility of third-party sites. To file a Section 504/ADA complaint with the district please contact the district
504 Coordinator, any complaint may also be referred to the U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights (OCR), 32 Old Slip, 26th Floor, New York, NY 10005, telephone (646) 428-3800 (voice) or (800) 877-8339 (TTY).